Review of Samsung POWERbot R9020 Essential Robotic Vacuum

  • Samsung Powerbot Essential Robotic Vacuum Review [VR2AJ9020UG]
  • Samsung Powerbot Essentials Review
  • Samsung VR2AJ9020UG Powerbot Essential Robotic Vacuum Tested
  • Dyson Vs. Samsung: Robotic Vacuum Faceoff | Consumer Reports
  • Samsung PowerBot Essential Test Drive
  • Samsung POWERbot vs. The Competition
  • Samsung Powerbot Robot Vaccum Review Vs Dyson Animal Vaccum – Unboxing
  • Samsung Powerbot VR9000 Robot Vacuum Review
  • Samsung POWERbot R9020 Essential Robotic Vacuum
  • iRobot Roomba 886 VS Samsung Powerbot
Amazon Price: $699.99 (as of March 18, 2018 11:15 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Effective robotic cleaning on rugs and also hard floors the powerful Essential is a powerful robotic vacuum that cleans up both rugs as well as tough floors. Its signature attributes include; powerful robotic vacuum, visionary mapping plus system, and also cyclone force cleaning style. The effective Essential flaunts 10x extra effective suction compared to the leading Robot vacuum brand name as well as its easy pass wheels roll over many challenges without obtaining caught. You could utilize the consisted of remote control to conveniently manage all functions without touching the powerful! the visionary mapping plus system creates a total map of your the home of discover the ideal cleaning path making cleaning very effective. In addition, wise picking up usages ten sensing unit as well as onboard digital video camera to decrease running into furnishings as well as avoid obstacles.

Customer Reviews

Four Stars

 on February 18, 2018
By Susan Ritzel
No heavy vacuum to haul around

easy to clean,works great

 on January 25, 2018
By Rev.Howard
just like the refurbished one I bought that worked great for 3 times, this one has now been used for 10 times now and after sending back the refurbished Samsung 9020 I bought a different brand but it didn’t work as well as the refurbished Samsung so I bought a new Samsung 9020 when your on disability $420.00 is a lot of money but this way I can keep my floor clean all the time and all I have to do is push a button, 13 ruptured

Huge time-saver and SO EASY to use!!

One person found this helpful.
 on December 8, 2017
By Lacey
I never used to vacuum, because I just don’t have any free time. And the few times I’m free from the demands of life, I don’t want to spend pushing a vacuum around. So I set this thing up, walk away, and come back to a pristine carpet. I LOVE IT. It doesn’t bump into things, because it has a sensor. It leaves straight lines in the carpet that run parallel with a wall, because it scans the room to see where the wall are. It can go home itself. It has really good suction capability. Emptying the filter is super quick and easy. It won’t go down the stairs. It won’t run into the kids or the sleeping dog. It makes the transition from carpet to laminate seamlessly. It will find it’s own way home when the battery is low. It will go around an object, then go back to the proper place on the other side of that object, and continue in the straight line. So the beauty of the lines in the carpet isn’t messed up by a stray toy left out. Wonderful!! This is a great buy and I would absolutely recommend this.

Best money I’ve spent

 on November 23, 2017
By Craig
Awesome awesome awesome! The best money I’ve spent on a vacuum cleaner! It’s hard not to just sit and watch it work!

Too Loud

 on November 17, 2017
By Peter
Too loud, get stuck in between dinning chairs, but clean well

Three Stars

 on November 16, 2017
By Oh Long Johnson
I think the 7000 series is better but this guy has a better battery.

It is nice to be able to have the house vacuumed automagically

One person found this helpful.
 on October 1, 2017
By Andreas G.
It is nice to be able to have the house vacuumed automagically. This Powerbot does not seem to learn, or remember where it left off from. It seems to have a difficult time to find the base station. It can be about a foot away from the base station, and still roam around a room, or two before it will return to it. Sometimes it does some strange things, maneuvers, while it is cleaning a room. It is not as intelligent as I thought it was going to be. It might start off in a room, but then leave it, and it not return to it for a long while. So even though the one hour battery life is enough for my sized house (1363 sqf), the R9020 will not be able to finish it all of the time because of the strange movements it will make. There are times when it will push on something so hard, like a plant, that it will move it, instead of realizing that it has hit an object it should just move on from. Videos I have watched seem to indicate that it will barely touch an object and then move on, that is not how mine seems to be responding.