Review of Samsung POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum

  • Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum
    Samsung Powerbot Essential Robotic Vacuum Review [VR2AJ9020UG]
  • Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum
    Samsung Powerbot VR9000 Robot Vacuum Review
  • Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum
    Samsung Powerbot Essentials Review
  • Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum
    Help around the house (Samsung VR9000 review)
  • Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum
    Unboxing: Samsung Powerbot VR9000 (Robot Vacuum Cleaner)
  • Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum
    Samsung Star Wars Robotic Vacuum Cleaner Review
  • Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum
    SR Reviews | Samsung Powerbot VR9000 (robot vacuum cleaner)
  • Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum
    Dyson Vs. Samsung: Robotic Vacuum Faceoff | Consumer Reports
  • Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum
    [Demo] Samsung POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum
  • Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum
    Samsung Powerbot R7070: Very Good!
Amazon Price: $499.99 $379.00 You save: $120.99 (24%). (as of March 18, 2018 1:03 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.



Powerbot R9000 robot vacuum. Conserve time and effort by letting the Samsung POWERbot manage the vacuuming for you. Powerful long lasting suction offers optimum cleaning. Maximize cleaning protection as it Navigates your house with ease and avoids obstacles.


  • 10X more suction power* – Powerful suction delivers optimal cleaning results
  • Visionary Mapping Plus and FullView Sensor – Creates optimal cleaning path and avoids obstacles
  • CycloneForce Technology – More consistent power with less clogging*
  • Easy Pass Wheels – Large wheels move smoothly over obstacles
  • Combo Brush – Specially designed brush to pick up hair with less tangles


What’s in the Box:
  • POWERbot Vacuum
  • Docking Station
  • Remote Control
  • User Manual
  • Power Cord
  • Adapter
  • AAA Batteries

Samsung POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum

Samsung’s POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum features Powerful Robotic Suction that delivers optimal cleaning results. Its Visionary Mapping Plus and FullView Sensor features an onboard digital camera and smart sensors that scan as it cleans – automatically sensing furniture and objects. Samsung’s CycloneForce Technology separates dirt and debris into an outer chamber to maintain long lasting suction power, while EasyPass wheels move smoothly over obstacles and different floor surfaces.

At A Glance:

  • Powerful Suction
  • Visionary Mapping Plus and FullView Sensor
  • CycloneForce Technology
  • Easy Pass Wheels
  • Combo Brush

Powerful Robotic Suction

Powerful suction delivers optimal cleaning results with 10x more suction power.*

*Tested internally on Samsung POWERbot VR7000 and Samsung conventional VR10F71UCAC.

Visionary Mapping Plus and FullView Sensor

Onboard digital camera and nine individual smart sensors help create an optimal cleaning path by scanning the layout of your home and its surroundings. You won’t need to worry about furniture or objects on the floor. Simply turn it on, and let it do the job for you.

CycloneForce Technology

Get consistent power with less clogging. Strong centrifugal forces separate dirt and debris into an outer chamber to maintain long lasting suction power.

EasyPass Wheels

Large wheels move smoothly over obstacles, transitioning from hard floors to carpet with ease and providing the right type of cleaning action for whichever surface it’s on.

Combo Brush

Picks up pet hair with less tangles. Full 12 inch brush provides corner-to-corner coverage and deep carpet cleaning.

Large Capacity Dust Canister

Easy to clean, large see through capacity canister can accommodate your dustiest days.

Washable Filter

The washable filter makes for easy and cost-effective maintenance.

Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum Review Of Samsung  POWERbot R9000 Robot Vacuum
POWERbot Turbo R9350
POWERbot R9250
POWERbot WiFi R9040
POWERbot R9000
Suction Power 70X more powerful 50X more powerful 10X more powerful 10X more powerful
Visionary Mapping Plus
FullView Sensor
Wi-Fi – Works with Amazon Alexa
Select and Go on App
CycloneForce Technology
Point Cleaning
Easy Pass Wheels
Motor Warranty 10 Years 10 Years 1 Year 1 Year

– Comes with a remote so you can kick off a cleaning at any time
– Automatically docks when the battery gets low
– Has great suction power
– Has a turbo mode (more suction) option if you want to use it (drains battery faster)
– Pretty easy to clean
– Can go from hardwood to carpeted areas with no problem as long as there isn’t a big height difference between them
– Seems to be able to map out your floor plan pretty well; doesn’t just vacuum by bumping into things blindly like other models do

– No wifi; this might be a deal breaker for some because lack of wifi means you can NOT schedule a cleaning routine. You need the Samsung app to do that and it can’t connect to this model since it does not have wifi
– Since you can’t schedule cleanings, you will always have to kick them off manually, so you can either do the Auto mode (it will clean everywhere it can until the battery gets too low and it must return to the charging dock), or you can do the Manual mode (you kick off the cleaning for a particular area and then tell it to return to the dock when finished)
– It doesn’t do well with cleaning in corners, but then again, most of these robot vacuums are rounded, so I don’t know how they would clean corners anyway

All in all, we’re pretty happy with it. It would have been nice if this model had wifi and you could schedule cleanings, but it’s not really a big deal. We can just kick off the Auto clean function in the morning before we leave for work or in the evening when we get home.

Customer Reviews

Four Stars

 on February 28, 2018
By zzennmmann
It works just fine

Four Stars

 on January 17, 2018
By Amazon Customer
It did a great job of cleaning, but would not vacuum black carpet, which I have a lot of.


 on January 9, 2018
By Jack
This vacuum is incredible! We have two dogs, which make it difficult to keep up with shedding. Right out of the box, the Samsung R9000, impressed us with its genius, power, and relentless effort. My best investment this year.

Life changing

 on January 8, 2018
By jaime
I just bought. I have an 1100 sqft apartment 2 bedroom 2 bath. We are a family of three and 3 small long hair daschunds. I was getting very… well disgusted that everyday my son would walk in our home, and when I would change his diapers or put his shoes on I couldn’t tell the difference between my dogs fur coat and the bottom of his socks. Plus I come home late and I hate seeing my wife sweep every other day or just about everyday in order for our son to play on our fake hand scraped wood floors. So i did my research and financially I was able to buy the Samsung robot for our apartment. After a few days of adapting and seeing what we needed to help her with. We realized light chairs with thin legs (IKEA) need to be put up or stacked or they will become the item that you regularly pick up. We also have a dog pads, please pick those up or set up the magnetic strip around the pad or you will have to shut it off and rip it out. Mine sucked up a small amount of urine where my dog had an accident. Let’s just say it like finding a deadlock in your vacuum with dustbunnies through out the bottom and suction port(extensive cleaning). So check your floor for urine before you turn it on. Also chairs with a base like less than half inch tall for example the bent plywood shaped base contemporary chairs. I’ll mention it again put a boundary around it or pick it up it will get stuck. Other than those learning curves, WE LOVE THE TIME SAVING it does for us and not only that but we see daily the crap that our dogs leave behind and I can SEE the bottom of my son’s socks and I can step out of the shower and not have to wipe my feet off before i get into bed or put my socks on. We let it run at 6 pm on second speed. She does wonderfully. For areas she can’t get into we bought a small Black and Decker Pivot vacuum, another great item. My wife says she’s forgotten the last time she picked up the broom. We got it directly from the Samsung website for $809.00 with shipping.

I still love this product

 on January 6, 2018
By Julie
I can’t live without this machine, I run it at least once a day. It is unbelievable the amount of dirt, etc. it is able to pick up, even after I manually vacuum. I wish it had a longer battery life. It does re-dock and will automatically continue to clean the floor 1 time only. My whole floor is not clean by this, so I sometimes will put mine in the room it did not get and start it again. However, I still love this product.

I feel let down, All the other 9000 series should be good, just not the 9000

 on December 30, 2017
By Samuel Clemens
We got this on clearance at a brick & mortar. It has been a few years since we purchased several Neato’s for our friends and selves. Anyway, back when we started getting these all we ever heard of was Neato, roomba, and iRobot; so we thought this was maybe newer and better than the old models we have been using. The only thing, I think it does better is navigate it’s way around the house. I can see right away that the unit senses the walls and squares itself and it’s direction of travel either perpendicular or parallel with the walls. I have seen it negotiate it’s way out from under my dining chairs; whereas the Neato would just give up and start beeping for help. However; with all the technology that exists in a tiny samsung cell phone; I really think this device should be able to detect a common element of a household such as a dining chair and avoid it; or at least remember where the trouble spots are in the home. Ours always gets stuck on the oriental rug tassels; I just can’t fathom that a company like samsung didn’t make this able to remember that same rug, so it doesn’t keep getting stuck there every time. Lastly as near as I can tell this Samsung 9000 has absolutely no programing; so we can’t direct the device to do or not do what we want…and there is no way to program it to clean certain days or at certain times. This is very perplexing to me as I figure if Samsung wants to break into the robo vac market they would at least be able to do everything the Neato was doing 5 years ago. It does navigate better than our old neato but that seems to be it…If we want the R9000 to clean we have to bend down and push a button on the unit or go looking for the remote…I feel a bit duped; we have been using old Neatos for so long, I figured scheduling cleaning times was a standard feature of robovacs; and I figured Samsung would make a product superior to what we were buying 5 years ago.

Good Vacuum – Battery does not last

 on December 27, 2017
By A Costumer
The vacuum is definitely a good peace, comparing it to others. It vacuums pretty well, detects furniture and avoids it. However, the battery did not last more then 20 minutes, which is not even enough to clean the house once. So i ended up returning it.

Love, love love Florence the POwerBot

 on December 27, 2017
By Terry B
I received a different brand from my spouse off of groupon.(bObsweep Pethair robotic vacuum cleaner) I was constantly having to pick up items, help it maneuver, etc.. So being the geek and tech junkie that I am, I decided to buy a different one. Just like my cell phones, I love Samsung products. This one actually does a great job, moves around my house with no problem, transitioning from room to room, over thresholds no problem. Itg has some type of sensor that actually avoids BUMPING into stuff. Does an excellent job on my carpets. I love the vacuum lines after. I also use in my kitchen on the tile floors, works great and gets those areas along the baseboard. I only wish this model had a Schedule function. (ie… to have it clean at a set time and day). I love my Samsung powerbot, that I call Florence. She cleans the my main living areas, while the bOb has moved to the sunroom.

Great at moving around Stuff!

 on December 22, 2017
By Brian D Lowe
We had a ROOMBA when it first came out and it didn’t last very long, nor did it do a very good job. This vacuum on the other hand is very thorough.

Works great for dog hair

 on December 18, 2017
By al
Cleans up the dog hair around our house and doesn’t crash like the roombas seem to makes a big difference we runs it 2 to 3 times a day