Top Selling Robotic Vacuums

Robotic Vacuums Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Samsung POWERbot R7070 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa

  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7070-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa Review of Samsung  POWERbot R7070 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung Powerbot R7070: Very Good!
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7070-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--2 Review of Samsung  POWERbot R7070 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung POWERbot R7070 Review – Smartest Robot Vac?
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7070-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--3 Review of Samsung  POWERbot R7070 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung’s robotic vacuum takes Amazon Echo voice commands
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7070-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--4 Review of Samsung  POWERbot R7070 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung PowerBot R7070 robot vacuum review
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7070-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--5 Review of Samsung  POWERbot R7070 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung POWERbot R9350 Turbo Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7070-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--6 Review of Samsung  POWERbot R7070 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Amazon alexa control samsung powerbot
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7070-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--7 Review of Samsung  POWERbot R7070 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7070-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--8 Review of Samsung  POWERbot R7070 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum – Works With Alexa
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7070-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--9 Review of Samsung  POWERbot R7070 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Samsung POWERbot R7065 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7070-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--10 Review of Samsung  POWERbot R7070 Robot Vacuum, Works with Amazon Alexa
    Using Alexa to start a Samsung Powerbot Turbo Vacuum
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $699.00 $498.00 You save: $201.00 (29%). (as of August 15, 2018 10:28 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Conserve time and effort by letting the Samsung POWERbot ™ R7070 robotic vacuum take care of the vacuuming for you. Effective suction supplies ideal cleaning outcomes. Optimize cleaning insurance coverage as it browses your house effortlessly and also stays clear of challenges, while the protection map reveals where it has actually cleaned. Wi-Fi Connectivity allows you to regulate your POWERbot ™ from your smartphone as well as Amazon Echo or Google Home. Side Clean Master technology features a cutting-edge shutter that prolongs bent on catch debris caught in corners and edges of the wall. Self Clean Brush minimizes hair tangles, allowing the vacuum to keep optimum efficiency.

* Tested internally on Samsung powerful VR7000 as well as Samsung conventional VR10F71UCAC.

** Requires cordless network and Samsung Smart Home as well as Smart Things App. The Samsung Smart Home and also Smart Things app supports Android OS 4.0 (ICS) or later on which is optimized for Samsung smart devices (Galaxy S as well as Galaxy Note series). This application also sustains iphone 7 or later on for apple iphone models. Smart Home App available in App Store and Play Store. Amazon Alexa devices and also the Google assistant tools offered independently.

Customer Reviews

Amazing suction, gentle beyond belief, remote connectivity is a nice plus

 on December 1, 2017
By MikeS
Bought this as a replacement for my irobot roomba 650. Although the roomba lasted, i felt it had many design flaws which made me choose to jump ship to another brand. Although this isn’t a review on the roomba, I think there are a few things I need to point out which justify why this vaccum is so much better given that the irobot is rated so highly among many of the tech review sites. My thought in purchasing of a robot vacuum was because of my German shepherd that sheds daily and was to help with hair pickup on a daily basis and not to replace traditional cleaning or the need for a housekeeper.

This product is amazing! The 7070 works like a charm

 on December 3, 2017
By MPS
Received mine several weeks ago and noticed I had to adjust my layout to accommodate the robots path. This product is amazing! The 7070 works like a charm! The mapping system 2.0 works perfect compared to the other round models. The unit never got lost or stuck. I noticed it will reset its path location occasionally if it forgets to clean an area. The dining room chairs confuse the unit initially, no problem! I place the chairs on the dining room table and it’s no longer confused. In the manual indicates make your house robot friendly. Once a month I move some of the furniture when the unit starts on its path so I get a total cleaning.

Works as expected

 on May 5, 2018
By Shawn B
I am not sure why there are so many negative reviews for this vacuum. It works well and as expected. There is nothing out there that will replace traditional vacuuming. These are designed to keep your floor clean once a a real vacuum is used. Then you only need to worry about vacuuming edges and corners occasionally.

It is quieter then the neato and does a great job.

 on July 26, 2017
By R. Lee
This replaced my neato which would get stuck and say clear my path 2 to 3 times per cleaning. The new powerbot runs every day and has not got stuck once. It goes up to the wall and uses the squeegee to scrape any dirt from the corner. It is quieter then the neato and does a great job. I have had this now for a little over a month and it just does it’s job and goes home. Our floors are porcelain tile and I usually wear socks because I could feel little specks of dust or dirt without them. Now it feels clean without socks. Also note we live on horse property and they raise a lot of dust and a small dog that roams the property and brings in all kinds of brush he gets into. Almost 3 months now and I just like it more and more. One thing I noticed in you tube. If your vacuum runs on an angle to the room then your charger is on the same angle. Turn the charger to a right angle to the room and it will go straight lines.

WTF: What the Fur???

 on March 15, 2018
By KBoer
Every once in a while, something comes along that makes you realize your housekeeping has a lot to be desired–for me, this was it! I’ve been so excited to test out the R7070 but have had a tough week with sick kids, pets needing exercise and life in general. I thought why not just charge it, turn it on and figure it all out later.

The technology isn’t there yet.

 on June 6, 2017
By William Grose
I have to admit – I was super psyched to own one of these. My last robotic vac was a Roomba from 2010, so I know technology has moved on since then. I mean, come on – I got my Roomba a month before the very first iPad was released! That’s ancient!

Consumer Reports got this one wrong

 on May 8, 2018
By Joe
I am a Samsung user on many products they deliver and am quite pleased with their electronics, i.e. UHD TV, cell phone, sound bar, etc. I thought I would extend my wonderful experience to their robot vacuum line and give it a shot, despite a lot of the less than favorable reviews. Well….im sorry to say, it was a mistake.

It certainly does "suck" – Great!

 on March 27, 2018
By JLM
This product is packaged wonderfully, like other Samsung products. There is a certain odor associated with the product I received. It wasn’t offensive/unbearable, but just not a normal smell that I would expect from a new product. Although, that didn’t affect the great experience I am having with this product. Pros: Powerful suction Edge cleaning technology works great Scanning the room to ensure it covers almost all surface area Responsiveness with Voice controls Cleanliness after the job is done Different suction modes Schedule modes to clean while out of the house Cons: Wi-Fi connection isn’t constant (sometimes) Turbo suction mode is very loud (I’d prefer a more quiet suction) The collection tray is on the small side, but it does a lot of cleaning. Samsung SmartThings (Classic) not allowing me to add it Too many Samsung Apps to use different Smart controlled “Things” Conclusion: The PowerBot r7070 is a great product. The kids enjoyed dropping things to tell it to clean up and watch it for a bit. Now it’s become a part of our household Smart Devices, which is great. Since I’ve had some time with it, I have set up clean modes when everyone is out of the home. I have motion sensors throughout my home that allow it to know when things “quiet down” or we are away. I’ve also got it set up to do this only during certain hours, for example, everyone leaves and no motion for 1 hour it cleans. Then, when it senses we arrive or motion is detected, it will automatically know that we don’t want to be in its way or we don’t want it in our way, to go back to it’s “home” station.

To my mind they all do a pretty good job

 on July 3, 2018
By Marc W. Gilbertson
I’ve had several different types of robot vacs. Roomba, Bob, and now Samsung. To my mind they all do a pretty good job, but my Samsung is by far my favorite. Why? POO! Every now and again, my dogs have an accident and the thing gets all clogged while it drags the poo around. Of all of my Vacs, the SAMSUNG is the easiest to clean. I’m probably in the minority with this, but if you do have that problem, this one is definitely best for that.

Review Of Samsung POWERbot R7070 Robot Vacuum, Works With Amazon Alexa