Top Selling Robotic Vacuums

Robotic Vacuums Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum

  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7040-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa Review of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum
    Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum – Works With Alexa
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7040-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--2 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum
    Samsung powerbot R7040 kitten mess test
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7040-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--3 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum
    Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum DEMO
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7040-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--4 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum
    Samsung POWERbot R7070 Review – Smartest Robot Vac?
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7040-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--5 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum
    Review Comparing Robot Vacuums; Roomba, DeeBot & PowerBot
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7040-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--6 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum
    SAMSUNG Powerbot Robotic Vacuum R7040😉Honest Thoughts Unboxing & Set Up! Should you Buy one🤔
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7040-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--7 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum
    Review for Samsung PowerBot R7040
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7040-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--8 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum
    Samsung POWERbot R7040 wifi robot vacuum first try
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7040-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--9 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum
    Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum Using
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7040-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--10 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum
    TechTalk: The Samsung POWERBot R7070 Demo and Review: Alexa, Stairs, Edge Cleaning
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $499.00 $348.00 You save: $151.00 (30%). (as of November 19, 2018 12:42 am – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Conserve effort and time by allowing the Samsung POWERbot R7040 robotic vacuum take care of the vacuuming for you. Effective suction supplies optimal cleaning outcomes. Take full advantage of cleaning protection as it browses your home effortlessly and also avoids barriers, while the insurance coverage map reveals where it has actually cleansed. Wi-Fi Connectivity allows you to manage your POWERbot ™ from your smartphone as well as Amazon Echo or Google Home. Side Clean Master innovation features an innovative shutter that prolongs out to catch debris trapped in corners as well as edges of the wall surface.

* Tested inside on Samsung POWERbot VR7000 and also Samsung traditional VR10F71UCAC.
Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-samsung-powerbot-r7040-robot-vacuum-works-with-amazon-alexa--13 Review of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum

Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum

Save time and effort by letting the Samsung POWERbot R7040 robotic vacuum handle the vacuuming for you. Powerful suction delivers optimal cleaning results. Maximize cleaning coverage as it navigates your home with ease and avoids obstacles, while the coverage map shows where it has cleaned. Wi-Fi Connectivity lets you to control your POWERbot from your smartphone and Amazon Echo. Edge Clean Master technology features an innovative shutter that extends out to capture debris trapped in corners and edges of the wall.

Main features of Samsung POWERbot R7040

Works with Alexa for voice control (Alexa device sold separately). Automatically detects surface types to optimize suction power. From wood to carpet flooring, and whatever in between, the POWERbot senses the surface type to provide optimal cleaning. Suction (W)-10

20X more suction power – Powerful suction delivers optimal cleaning results and running time of less than or equal to 60 minutes

Visionary Mapping Plus and FullView 2.0 Sensor – Creates optimal cleaning path and avoids obstacles. Coverage map shows on app where POWERbot has cleaned

Wi-Fi Connectivity – Works with Amazon Alexa – Remotely control your robot vacuum with your smartphone, or voice control with Amazon Alexa

Edge Clean Master – Thoroughly cleans corners and edges of the wall. Dust Capacity 0.3 Liters, Brush Width: 11.375 inch

CycloneForce Technology – More consistent power with less clogging

** Requires wireless network and also Samsung Smart Home and also Samsung Connect App. The Samsung Smart Home and also Samsung Connect App sustains Android OS 4.0 (ICS) or later on which is maximized for Samsung mobile phones (Galaxy S as well as Galaxy Note series). This app additionally sustains iOS 7 or later for apple iphone versions. Smart Home App readily available in App Store and also Play Store. Amazon Alexa devices as well as the Google Assistant tools offered individually.

 

Review of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum

Upon unboxing the Samsung POWERbot R7040 we had been very impressed using the premium packaging. Everything was very nicely placed, packaged, and presented. The simplicity of obtaining the vacuum ready to go was easy. It had been as simple as unboxing, charging, and pressing one button to obtain my floors clean. After one cleaning I understood the time had come to retire my old robot vacuum in support of that one.

This really is most likely best for those who have a very empty clean space on the floor Or hard wood floor. However if you simply have couple of stuff lounging around on the ground and obstacles, this most likely is not likely to be smart enough to thrill you. Doing the work yourself having a regular vacuum is certainly considerably fasterOrmost likely better results too.

When going automatic mode, it simply appears to talk about exactly the same areas, and that i just don’t believe it’s that smart. I understand this stuff should be in which you just turn it on and do its factor, but it is simply not something I possibly could really depend on. Personally i think these auto robot vacuums aren’t really ready for prime some time and it’s more tested making for empty showroom floors/not necessarily legitimate-world settings.

What can be really awesome/better is that if you may be in a position to just program/draw/map-the path yourself making use of your fingers on the tablet, just like a beginning and finish point I believe that might be better.

Just sitting back and taking advantage of the handheld remote control to hoover does give a little convenience than standing Or vacuum-cleaning very hard from the floor and putting effort in it yourself.

Overall though, I simply don’t believe we’ve got the technology can there be yet. For those who have a clear floor room, this can be advantageous for you. Just pricier it to complete the job done faster/smarter than the usual real human can.

Personally, I believe a normal vacuum such as the Dyson V6/8 is much better investment. This almost seems like a novelty item. For those who have an easy space on the floor, you might find this to become great.

Pro’s of  Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum

• This is among the quietest vacuums I’ve ever experienced. The most effective cleaning mode enables you to definitely speak in a normal volume. Us jokingly calls it the “dust ninja” because its whisper quiet attitude all of a sudden seems from nowhere to wash.

• When compared with these flagship vacuum, this specific model is considerably more effective. It’s obtaining hair, dirt, and debris that these vacuum didn’t have.

• This vacuum is extraordinarily efficient at navigating and modifying itself between hardwood flooring and carpeted floors.

• It’s relatively slim capable to get under cabinets, chairs, tables, etc. without getting to maneuver things around.

• Having the ability to plan a cleaning through the application and also the remote is a fairly feature.

• Once the battery is low the vacuum returns itself towards the charging pier. Very neat! These vacuum involved scavenger hunts for this since it died in random places throughout the house.

Con’s of  Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum:

• Once the vacuum will get stuck it should switch it over, turn the emergency turn offOron/off, and proceed. It does not happen frequently, but, if this does it’s kind of of the inconvenience.

• Battery existence might be a bit better however the performance of the vacuum greater than comprises for this. Case nitpicking.

• Neither of those minor inconveniences would dissuade me from recommending or purchasing this robot again.

Overall, this vacuum has met and exceeded the expectations I’d for this. I’d certainly recommend the product along with other POWERbots to anybody thinking about reasonably limited, effective, and efficient automatic vacuum.

 

Check other Samsung Vacuum Reviews

Customer Reviews

Samsung Has Finally Done It

 on May 3, 2017
By Skyewalkr
Intro

Great vacuum, terrible app software reliability

 on April 29, 2017
By Brian F
The vacuum itself is impressive. It did a great job on its first go around my ground floor, covering around 2000 sq ft going between tile, carpet, area rugs, kitchen memory foam mats (which sometimes it couldn’t get up on, but it did go around) and even navigating under table chairs. It ran throughout the night to do the job, docking to charge a couple times in between. After 3 successful runs it did get caught up in-between the sofa and coffee table, reporting a “lifted” state to my phone via the Wi-Fi; I’m not concerned with that considering its ability to maneuver throughout the home so well and I can move the coffee table a couple inches to prevent in future. The rectangular front end allows the vacuum to get into corners very well. Its front sensor also does a good job; it approaches obstacles at full speed, then slows as it gets close, and then just barely touches the boundary before backing up and changing course.

Great vacuum. Terrible app( but you don’t need it)

 on June 11, 2017
By Daniel Zaglul
If this was solely a review of the vacuum itself it would be 5 stars. I’m gonna get this out of the way. The vacuum is amazing. Couple things. Turn off repeat, and don’t worry about the battery life. The thing is smart enough to pick up where it left off unless it’s on repeat mode. When repeat mode is on, the vacuum will run until it dies without going back to recharge. The setting makes no sense, and it’s default on. Turn it off, and the vacuum will clean until the battery is low, return to the dock, recharge, and then finish the job where it left off. The first time it cleaned my house (1250 sq ft) it took two separate runs to finish the house, however it got to every single inch of the house it could reach. If the vacuum could get under or in the space it went, it cleaned it, and cleaned it well. Never got stuck. Its vacuum path was beautiful straight lines and it didn’t waste time getting lost. Handled both carpet and hard floors like a champion.

Looks good, works bad

 on December 13, 2017
By JFish
This is our 2nd robot vac. Our first vac was a Neato brand. The Neato had amazing suction and dust bin capacity. We have two dogs that shed moderately. The Neato kept up with all the hair. After three years the neato seemed to lose it artificial intelligence, it kept getting stuck or had error codes. We decided to upgrade to the Samsung and our first impression is that it is smarter, it is faster, it is sexier and………. it doesn’t work near as well as the neato in terms of its primary function, being a vacuum….. There is a primary design flaw in the dust bin , the cyclone camber serves as a clogging point for pet hair as seen in the photos. Nothing gets past the cyclone camber into the bin.I contacted Samsung support and to report the design flaw and to see if they have an updated dust bin design. They were 0 help, but said they will pass along the concern. I shredded papers and spilt some on the floor when emptying the shredder bin and the vac didn’t have enough suction power to spot clean small paper confetti off of hard wood floors. We will be returning this vac and buying another neato.

The tech has come a long way!

 on May 25, 2018
By George A Crossley
I am a bit of a slob. So is the rest of the family. Our floors tend to accumulate debris, not to mention gobs of pet hair from our three dogs and two cats. That being said, buying this vacuum has been one of the best things I’ve ever done to keep my house clean. With my wife and I working, and the kids going to school and extracurricular activities, we didn’t have much time for cleaning. Now I can put this thing on a schedule and when the time arrives, once a day, it will dutifully rove across the tile floors on my bottom story, seeking out and disposing of debris, dirt, and most of all, pet hair. This thing picks up a TON of pet hair. You don’t know just how much pet hair is on your floors until you clean the container out daily and find wads of the stuff. Our attitude towards the cleanliness of the house has changed just by buying this thing. Because of the fact that it sometimes gets hung up on large pieces of debris and needs to be rescued (which may sound negative, but honestly all the robot vacuums do this), we keep the floor free of such trash. This on top of the fact that this robot cleans up just about everything else has lead to clean floors downstairs 24/7. Finally. The suction power of this little bot is pretty good, and it has a turbo setting though that setting definitely drains the battery a little bit faster. No problem there, because it has never had a problem finding it’s way back to it’s charging dock and flawlessly docking with it, then resuming cleaning later. We have lots of smart home gear, including a Samsung Family Hub Fridge.. this robot integrates with it flawlessly. It’s very simple to control the vacuum from the screen on the fridge. This doesn’t get any usage however, because we’ve integrated with our google homes. Just have to say “OK Google, Start Vacuuming” and away it goes. The only gripe I’ve had so far about the product is they mention in the product manual there are strips to put down in front of areas where you don’t want the vacuum to go. I’ve found nowhere selling the samsung strips, and the strips from other brands do not work. I’m not sure if it even actually has the functionality, but I may not be researching hard enough. The pathfinding on this robot is great, and I find myself following it around the house marveling at the fact that it seems to know where it’s going. All in all, I wish we had bought this much sooner.

Once it completed cleaning it seemed like it only knew how to turn left and would …

 on August 27, 2017
By vettedriver
Two stars because this thing cleans amazingly. Other than that, it failed. It always seemed to have issues finding its way back to the charger. Once it completed cleaning it seemed like it only knew how to turn left and would just keep trying that until it got stuck somewhere. Also, because the front lip is so low to the ground, a quarter inch rug will wreak havoc on this thing. It tries and tries to get on top of the thin thing but just kept failing. Ended up returning this and going with the neato connected, and am very happy now.

A great help around the house especially with a busy life.

 on May 30, 2018
By Ray
I have been able to test the POWERbot R7040 for close to 4-5 weeks now, and I have to say I am very impressed. I work my typical 9-6 but travel 70% of the time and being away from home and not being able to help my wife with the upkeep of the house is hard. Since we’ve set up the powerbot we’ve been able to lift one chore off our backs. The powerbot runs on a schedule daily, from 7pm till complete. Initially the powerbot completed our full house, 1800sqft of it in 1hr 30min, going back to recharge once. This was set to Turbo mode, which cleans much better but also decreased the battery life. Turbo roughly 30min run time, a bit loud but not as loud as my Shark DuoClean Powered vacuum. Under normal setting it can run close to 45-50min. But does not clean as much as the Turbo setting. We performed a test with our Shark vacuum by cleaning an area near our kids playroom, then having the Powerbot run through same area. It actually was able to pick up more dust and dirt even though we had just vacuumed that same spot. Very impressive for a robot vacuum. My wife has received compliments from the vacuum lines it leaves behind, almost near flawless symmetry. Something our house cleaner used to do, but this does it for free and on our schedule. So far the only downside is the size of the dust bin, I have yet to have it alert me that its full. But I’ve gone to it and removed the contents after two days worth of cleaning. My kids love to watch it go, we’ve closed bedrooms doors at night and it skips them, but the next day it comes across to clean them again. So its smart enough to remember obstacles and return to clean area again. Over all this has been a great addition to our smart home. Our Samsung ecosystem integrates with the Powerbot via the SmartThings app on our Samsung TV and Fridge. So when it ever it goes off to clean we get alerts on the TV if it gets stuck or needs assistance with removing a foreign object stuck in its tracks. Great feature that required no configuration, it added it self to my Samsung account. Great for smart home integration, same with Alexa. You can tell her to start the powerbot, shame you cant dictate specific rooms or location. But still a nice feature to be able to tell Alexa to start up the powerbot.

This Samsung Robot vacuum is the best I’ve seen so far

 on March 6, 2018
By Lysol
I’ve been researching robot vacuums for awhile, and was always skeptical if they really work as advertised. This one does, I love it and using the app to set schedules to run it is amazing. Does a great job transitioning from hardwood to carpet to tile or rugs. Also does a great job navigating around objects and cleaning right up against baseboards. Obviously the tank size isn’t very large, so needs to be emptied often, however I don’t think there’s any way to get around that so not really a complaint. Easy to empty and clean filter and roller. As for battery life, perfect for cleaning a 1200-1500 sqft apartment / condo / house on one charge, however a large house it may take longer but when the battery gets low it goes back to the charging station charges and then starts again and finishes the areas it didn’t get to.

Related Videos

Review Of Samsung POWERbot R7040 Robot Vacuum, Works With Amazon Alexa