Top Selling Robotic Vacuums

Robotic Vacuums Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Neato Robotics BotVac D4 Connected Laser Guided Vacuum

  • Neato Botvac Connected D3 vs D4 vs D5 vs D6 vs D7 COMPARED
  • Neato Botvac Connected D3 Review & Tests – Robot Vacuum
  • Neato Robotics D6 Connected Laser Guided Vacuum Tested & Review
  • Neato Botvac Connected vs D3 vs D5 vs D7 Model Differences
  • Neato Botvac D4 Connected unboxing, setup and review
  • Neato Botvac Connected D7 Review – Test Results
  • Roomba 980 vs Neato D7 – ROUND 3 – Navigation Tests – SUPER REVIEW
  • Meet the new Neato Botvac D4 Connected.
  • BEST ROBOT VACUUM OF 2019-2018 – TOP 10 – ROBOT VACUUM REVIEWS
  • Neato Botvac D4 Connected Review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $529.99 $451.00 You save: $78.99 (15%). (as of January 15, 2019 5:21 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Everyone deserves an intelligent Robot. That’s why there’s the new Neato BotVac D4 connected, which brings features from our advanced robots and makes them available to all.

It starts with lasers technology, which creates a detailed map of your home to ensure your Robot covers every inch. There’s the D-Shape design, which gets into corners that round robots can’t.

And now there are virtual no-go lines, so you can tell your Robot where not to go, never having to worry about running into pet bowls or a pile of toys. The new Neato BotVac D4. Plenty of smart to go around.

 

 

D4 lasersmart

Navigates with lasers. Genius

LaserSmart technology scans and maps your entire house, creating a floor plan for your robot to follow. It moves exactly how a smart robot should, in straight lines instead of a random pattern. Lasers even let it clean in the dark.

Neato D4 No-go lines

Out of bounds for robots

Be as messy as you want to be. Virtual No-Go Lines tell your robot where not to go. Have a room full of clothes on the floor you would like the robot to avoid? Add a No-Go Line at the entrance of the room right from the Neato app. It’s that easy.

Neato D4 Deep Clean

Big brush. Huge difference

Clean with a combo brush that’s up to 70% bigger , spanning across the entire front of the robot. It’s great for any surface—hardwood, carpet or tile—so it’s perfect for your home.

Main Review of Neato Robotics BotVac D4 Connected Laser Guided Vacuum Features of Neato Robotics BotVac D4

Navigates with lasers. Genius. Lasersmart technology scans and maps your whole house, cleaning in straight lines rather of the random pattern. It also lets the robot see at nighttime

From bounds for robots. Setup virtual no-go lines that inform your robot where to not go, therefore it avoids such things as pet bowls and piles of toys

You have dirt cornered. Using its unique d-shape design, the neato botvac D4 finds dirt where it hides-in corners and along walls. It will get into spaces individuals round robots can’t

More capacity to you. Now wake up to 75 minutes of battery existence*, ideal for homes and apartments. And revel in 25Percent longer run occasions than ever before.**

Evolves together with your home. Your robot should maintain you, and improving with time. That is why we send regular software updates to provide additional features right within the air

Customer Reviews of  Neato Robotics BotVac D4

Like a vacuum this is effective, literally drawn rapid black dog hair from our carpet. Obviously, the container is small but with time it should not suck up an excessive amount of. But because a robotic I am not every that impressed.

First, to make certain it’s fully billed I connected the charger then set the vac around the charger but no lights came on. I needed to jiggle it to finally have it for connecting. Unsure how which will exercise with time.

Next I dowloaded the application. First, you have to on line online. If this found connect my phone towards the vac via wireless I needed to turn the vac off and on several occasions before it might finally connect. The application is alright, you need to alter it to determine navigation and discover what you’re searching for.

Once I first got it setup and linked to my wireless I hit begin to see what it really would do. Lasers? Unsure exactly what the lasers do or maybe they can work however it incurs from furniture to my ft. It did, however, sense the separation between your room it had been by which was carpet and also the slightly lower vinyl floors and remained within the room – that is a good factor. Because it maps the room it will improve however what’s the reason for the lasers?

Overall, this factor is effective like a vac and every bit as good as other robot vacs we have attempted. Hopefully you will see firmware and software upgrades for additional features and control.

Customer Reviews

Great investment.

6 people found this helpful
 on November 28, 2018
By Dkh
I like this machine. Love the lines one can add to “lock out” an area on the app. It does a good job but I run it often as we have several pets. One bad thing..the dirt receptacle is too small, requires frequent emptying. Bought a second so have one one each floor.

Hard setup, clumsy, loud, dirt bin hard to clean

15 people found this helpful
 on November 17, 2018
By THATCHMAN1
I’m a robot guy. I’ve had robots since the original Roomba Red. I’ve had many brands since then that I’ve been very pleased with including Shark, Ecovacs, and of course Roomba. This one is a little different. I was interested in it because it seemed to have some smarter smarts when it comes to mapping the room and setting “no go” zones. Not only does that not function the way I hoped it would, it’s problematic, and other attributes of how it works also annoy me. It’s rare that I really just don’t connect with a product, so I’ll try to be as direct and honest as I can. Unpacking: No issues, easy unpacking. Setup: I had no issues getting the robot connected to the app. It seemed to arrive mostly charged. The app told me that it had a firmware update for the robot, but no matter what I did it would not initiate. I finally gave up and went to bed. The next day I tried again and found that the robot had somehow emptied its battery. I let it charge for several hours and tried again. This time the software update ran. This was not the kind of new product experience I was expecting out of a new robot and I’ve never had anything like this with previous vacuum robots.

Neato Mapping with No Go Lines is Amazing

10 people found this helpful
 on October 24, 2018
By AmandaGal
I have used two other brands of robot vacuums, and I think the No-Go Lines are a real game changer. This robot never gets stuck because of the lines and great Neato mapping. The first time you map your house, the robot is a bit dumb and it takes it really long time to get the map worked out. It’s also a bit cumbersome to set up the lines on the app, and I had a few of mine in the wrong places at first, but after a few runs, I got it figured out. After you get a map, the thing is unstoppable. Wifi setup was a little bit of a pain, but after that’s setup, you’re good to go. You can also schedule cleanings (and/or ask Alexa to have it clean for you). The only con for me is that the battery life is abysmal. It had to recharge before finishing my job until I cut a few rooms out (and my house isn’t even that big), and I can only see that getting worse as the battery ages. A potential con is that I’ve read if you move the station as much as an inch, the robot forgets the map and has to remap the house. I secure my docking bays to floor anyway, because the robots always push them. It cleans about the same as any robot vacuum in the price range.

Doesn’t quite replace my Dyson Ball, but it’s hands-free, so I can eat chips on the couch

9 people found this helpful
 on October 22, 2018
By Ethan
The app created a little mischief for me at first, but it all worked out well. And it’s impressive what can be done via the app. What I noticed however, is that the noise on my wood floors seems pretty loud. I don’t know where I got the idea that this was relatively quiet. It’s not louder than my upright though. I have concrete and wood floors. And lots of dog hair, because, well, we’re rednecks. So, of course, we spend an inordinate amount of time clearing dog hair out of the vacuum. And while the D4 doesn’t quite have the volume of the Dyson, it is much more fun. Why, you ask? Because it terrorizes the dogs. And the cats. I forgot to mention them. And rabbits. The guinea pigs don’t care. But the birds do. The fish don’t seem to mind either. Either way, I like the D4. It’s effective and it’s great payback to the dogs who dump out the trash when I’m asleep.

Lots of Hiccups

9 people found this helpful
 on November 5, 2018
By Sistertex
Been using this for a while, however I never feel like it is a good time to run it. Even on the Eco setting it is loud and hiccups a lot. It’s back end constantly bouncing as though it suddenly hit an invisible wall. It does pick up ‘stuff’, gets caught on fringed rugs – so beware if you have any in your house. Seems to wander aimlessly, scares the dog and cats with it’s ‘butt bouncing’. That’s very loud and can startle. It doesn’t seem to follow a pattern and runs back and forth in the same area a lot. I am not a fan.

A welcome addition to our home, but not without flaws

5 people found this helpful
 on October 9, 2018
By J. Shetrone
We’ve been using this robot vacuum for about 3 weeks now, and it’s been an interesting experience! But there definitely are some issues. Pros: Our floors are currently a lot cleaner than they used to be, as we’re running the vacuum at least twice a week. It has been amazingly good about getting itself around and unstuck from places — it goes under our bed, it gets itself unstuck from my son’s playsets, it can get over the hump between our kitchen floor and living room carpet, it navigates our bathroom rugs, it can go under our reclining couch and make it out again by itself. When it’s connected, it runs on schedule as it should (including a break to charge). And it does a pretty good job with the actual cleaning. It’s not perfect, but more than reasonable. Our floors quite often look like one of our cats exploded, and regular use of this vacuum is keeping that under control. Cons: The robot is going “offline” and disconnecting from the app very often. Often enough that I need to check it before it’s schedule to run to make sure it’s online. It also could be better about notifying me if the hopper needs to be cleaned or if there’s some other problem (like the roller needs to be cleaned).

Meet Jane Jetson

7 people found this helpful
 on September 29, 2018
By G. Ware Cornell Jr.
In the Jetsons Jane Jetson pushed a button a robotic vacuum clearer scooted around their home. This one is better. It not only uses lasers to avoid objects, it also maps out the floor plan of your space pad so you can keep it out of certain rooms. You do all of this with, what else? an app from your cellphone or tablet. Simply put, while there are a lot of other robotic vacuums, this is the only one Jane Jetson would buy.

Related Videos