Top Selling Robotic Vacuums

Robotic Vacuums Reviews and Recommendations

Review of Neato Botvac 75 Robot Vacuum

  • Neato Botvac Hard Floor Demo and Robot Vacuum Review
  • ¤ Neato Botvac 75 Robot Vacuum® Neato Botvac 75 Robot Vacuum REVIEW!+™
  • SHARK ION Robot Vacuum R85 / S87 REVIEW – (RV850) TESTS
  • Neato Botvac D75
  • Neato Botvac Connected D3 vs D4 vs D5 vs D6 vs D7 COMPARED
  • Vacuum Wars: Neato Botvac Connected vs iRobot Roomba 980
  • Neato Robotics Automatic Robot Vacuum Cleaner – Review and Demo
  • [Testing] Neato BotVac 75 – 1
  • Neato Robotics Botvac 75 and 80 review- Top Shelf
  • Neato Botvac d75 issue
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: N/A (as of January 15, 2019 5:31 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

Neato Botvac 75 Robot Vacuum High-Performance Vacuum – Great for Picking up Dust and Allergens LET IT RUN. YOUR WORK IS DONE. While you do other things, Neato Botvac vacuums dirt, crumbs and dust bunnies from all floor types and every corner of your home.

 

Patented Neato Technology-Laser-led navigation system scans and maps the area, plans and methodically cleans-rather of just bumping around

Deep Cleaning Brush System-Heavy-duty blade brush hugs walls Precise edge cleaning side brush ensures no specks of dust remain behind

Includes heavy-duty blade brush and 2 high-performance filters

Instantly ranges from area to area if this needs more juice, it is going to the charging base then returns where it ended and finishes the task

Detects obstacles Neato Botvac sees, senses and reacts to furniture, toys and stairs, carefully getting around them, without missing a place

Patented Neato Technology-Laser-led navigation system scans and maps the area, plans and methodically cleans-rather of just bumping around

Deep Cleaning Brush System-Heavy-duty blade brush hugs walls Precise edge cleaning side brush ensures no specks of dust remain behind

Includes heavy-duty blade brush and 2 high-performance filters

Instantly ranges from area to area if this needs more juice, it is going to the charging base then returns where it ended and finishes the task

Detects obstacles Neato Botvac sees, senses and reacts to furniture, toys and stairs, carefully getting around them, without missing a place

Customer Review of Neato Botvac 75 Robot Vacuum

I purchased both Neato BotVac75 and iRobot Mopping machine after speaking to some couple of buddies who also provide they. Following a couple of times of using, I intend to keep both and save time washing the floors. Now, rather of vacuuming once per week (sorry Dyson, I’ll still use you for any major cleaning) and dry mopping every second day, I’ve both of these robots perform the work with me everyday and also the floors is going to be always clean(ant).

My observation (this might not affect your circumstances) on the laminate flooring:

1) Cleaning power: Neato vacuums pretty much. Evaluating to plain Dyson vacuum, I’d express it most likely does a minimum of 90% nearly as good. iRobot’s dry mopping is extremely similar to my manual Swiffer dry mop. The net mop is effective too however it will not deep clean your floor for those who have anything sticky on the ground – that also requires some hands work

2) Process combination: Use Neato to hoover first after which use iRobot mopping either to dry mop or web mop after bring probably the most cleaning power

3) Navigation: The navigation of Neato is a lot smarter than iRobot. It also would go to the corner bathroom and vacuum the tub rug! For iRobot, you will have to discover the real core place and occasional enough to make certain iRobot senses the signal to pay for the majority of the areas

4) Rugs? Neato vacuums rugs (lower ones) but iRobot avoids it while mopping

5) Machine height: iRobot machine is gloomier, therefore it goes underneath the furnitures to mop them. Neato is greater therefore it can’t get under some furniture to hoover

6) Noise: Since Neato is really a vacuum, it’s loud. See my video to have an example. iRobot is a lot quieter since it’s just mopping the ground.

7) Weight: Neato is heavy. Whenever you get it in the box, make certain you utilize both of your hands. I almost dropped and broke the device the very first minute I acquired it

Overall, I’d use both moving forward and I’m glad I made a decision to obtain robot cleaning within our place!

Customer Reviews

Everything you’d expect from a robot vacuum …

30 people found this helpful
 on June 2, 2014
By Alexander
I’ve had the Neato Botvac 75 for one week. I probably researched robot vacuums for a few months … =) … I couldn’t get past the practical design of mapping a room vs randomly bouncing about like a drunken village idiot. One comment I’d like to make that I verified with Neato support is that every model of the Botvac line is 100% identical with the exception of the accessories, but ever accessory (combo brush, extra filters, etc) are install-able after the fact … there is absolutely nothing unique about the botvac 85 vs the lowest end model (70e) other than color. So far the experience has been awesome, the dust bin fills less and less everytime I run the botvac. Obviously, the botvac has issues with area rug fringe, but every vacuum does. I’m going to post some videos soon of how it handles tight spaces and how well it maps an 800 sqft apartment filled with furniture and stuff.

Neato BotVac 75 + iRobot Mopping

4 people found this helpful
 on June 4, 2015
By SLu
I bought both Neato BotVac75 and iRobot Mopping machine after talking to a few friends who also have these machines. After a few days of using, I plan to keep both and save my time cleaning the floors. Now, instead of vacuuming once a week (sorry Dyson, I’ll still use you for a major cleaning) and dry mopping every other day, I have these two robots do the work for me everyday and the floors will be always clean(ish). My observation (this may not apply to your situation) on our laminate floor: 1) Cleaning power: Neato vacuums pretty well. Comparing to standard Dyson vacuum, I’d say it probably does at least 90% as good. iRobot’s dry mopping is very comparable to my manual Swiffer dry mop. The web mop works well too but it won’t deep clean your floor if you have anything sticky on the floor – that still requires some hand work 2) Process combination: Use Neato to vacuum first and then use iRobot mopping to either dry mop or web mop after bring the most cleaning power 3) Navigation: The navigation of Neato is much smarter than iRobot. It even goes to the corner bathroom and vacuum the bath rug!

Works well as long as you do your part

 on November 24, 2015
By BrentD
Had this vacuum for about 8 months so far and we definitely love it. When we first got it we kept an eye on it and saw a few places where it got stuck so we had to rearrange things to suit the robot. As others have said on here, the vacuum is prone to getting stuck in the legs of a chair (specifically dining room chairs). It can also get stuck in areas that are too low for it (due to the bump where the radar sensor is located) but for some reason it still tries to get under these objects. Other than that, you have to make sure you clear the rooms of small objects that can hold up the vacuum. The vacuum cleans an area of about 2000 sq ft. in about an hour and a half. It usually makes it through without charging but if it gets hung up on a rug or something then it will go back to base and recharge before it finishes. Since we’ve “robot-proofed” the house, she has not gotten stranded and has made it back to base every single time. We have two cats (one short hair and one long hair) and it does an excellent job with the combo brush on hardwood floors. The standard brush is loud on hardwood and doesn’t clean as well as the combo brush.

Good time saving device

3 people found this helpful
 on April 1, 2015
By Leo
While our house is large, it is also filled with several families that have to live here at the same time due to various circumstances. Small children and myraid pets make this robot vacuum really work to get the job done. Once unboxed, and scan the directions, we plugged it in and let it charge. It appeared to be ready for it’s initial run in about 4 or 5 hours. While it was charging, I set the schedule for 6 days a week automatic vacuum. Got it started, and we found out what it didn’t like. It found fur. It wrapped around the brush, which, by the way, doesn’t really make much noise. At least not as much noise as some of the other reviews make you believe. I have ordered the combo brush, but it hasn’t arrived yet. When I went to unwrap the fur from the brush, I found that the reviews that slammed Neato for the “cheap, open bearing” must have been read, as mine has a sealed bearing. Removing the brush for cleaning is very simple, the fur was removed in just a few seconds. Total time to restore Neato to operation, less than 1 minute. I also found out Neato will discover the socks that got lost under the bed.

Decent product, horrible customer service.

2 people found this helpful
 on July 12, 2015
By John
Overview: I did a lot of research between the Neato Botvacs and the Roombas, and the Botvac seemed to have a much better approach to cleaning a household. Considering my place is on the larger side, I needed a unit that would be able to continue after the first charge of battery was depleted. The Botvac is perfect in the sense that it maps out your place (as best as it can), returns to the charger when its low on juice, and then continues to finish the rest of the job. The Roomba isn’t capable of that and just stops when it’s out of juice. Efficiency: I found my hardwood floors (and some carpet) to be much cleaner with the botvac, although it did continually get stuck under my bed (not the botvac’s fault). However, I did find that the unit did get caught in dining room chairs or in random corners, but more often then not it seemed to do the job as I’d expect. Like any robot vacuum you do have to move things off the floor. Reliability: My botvac would no longer charge after 3 months of use (4 times a week). Unfortunately the Botvacs still use NiMH battery packs which are inferior battery technology, which may have contributed to this issue.

Bearings at side of brush broken due to thin plastic in heavy wear area

 on July 10, 2017
By CarlaMcW
Stopped working after 2 years, just like with the previous Neato that I owned, it failed by the pivot point for the brush breaking (it is thin plastic and is not surprising) so the bearing breaks through and hits the inside of the bumper, and then the brush will no longer turn. Incredibly frustrating because this is the same thing that happened with my XV-11. This is an area of heavy wear and it is inexcusable that it is not reinforced.

Neato is probably the best but still not good enough.

One person found this helpful
 on February 5, 2015
By Jay Abbott
I tried it for 3 days and sent it back. I think that Neato or iClebo are a couple of the best available. I don’t believe random angles and bumping to be the most efficient method for cleaning. In my opinion I don’t think that robot vacuum cleaners are ready to vacuum a house with much furniture or anything more than Berber or short pile carpet. I was hoping for more from the updated unit. My thoughts: 1. It had a decent amount of battery, not great. Complete half of a 2300 sq ft house. Half of the 2300 is hard floor. If it were on the carpet… (medium pile) it would die before it would get back to the charger. In my experience it never went back to finish the rest of house. 2. Has a small vacuum. Not just a sweeper as some other brands. It did fill the dust bin. ** side note ** some complain that the dust bin is too small and they have to empty once a day. I don’t mind that because it is doing something that I would spend 20 minutes doing. I could live with emptying the dust bin once a day. It also helped me gauge how dirty the house was. 🙂 3. Fairly smart navigation. Struggles with dining area because of all the legs.

Related Videos