Top Selling Robotic Vacuums

Robotic Vacuums Reviews and Recommendations

Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930, Smart Robotic Vacuum

  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-ozmo-930-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-intelligent-mapping-ozmo-mopping-technology-adaptive-floor-sensing-technology-and-compatible-with-alexa Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930, Smart Robotic Vacuum
    Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 930 Robot Vacuum Cleaner & Mop Review | By Neetu Suresh
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-ozmo-930-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-intelligent-mapping-ozmo-mopping-technology-adaptive-floor-sensing-technology-and-compatible-with-alexa--2 Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930, Smart Robotic Vacuum
    Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 930 Robotic Vacuum Unboxing & Review
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-ozmo-930-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-intelligent-mapping-ozmo-mopping-technology-adaptive-floor-sensing-technology-and-compatible-with-alexa--3 Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930, Smart Robotic Vacuum
    EcoVacs Deebot Ozmo 930 Robot Vacuum Review
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-ozmo-930-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-intelligent-mapping-ozmo-mopping-technology-adaptive-floor-sensing-technology-and-compatible-with-alexa--4 Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930, Smart Robotic Vacuum
    IT MOPS AND VACUUMS FOR YOU?! Deebot Ozmo 930 Smart Vacuum Review
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-ozmo-930-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-intelligent-mapping-ozmo-mopping-technology-adaptive-floor-sensing-technology-and-compatible-with-alexa--5 Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930, Smart Robotic Vacuum
    ECOVACS ROBOTICS Introducing DEEBOT OZMO 930
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-ozmo-930-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-intelligent-mapping-ozmo-mopping-technology-adaptive-floor-sensing-technology-and-compatible-with-alexa--6 Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930, Smart Robotic Vacuum
    Ecovacs Deebot 930 Sales Training
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-ozmo-930-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-intelligent-mapping-ozmo-mopping-technology-adaptive-floor-sensing-technology-and-compatible-with-alexa--7 Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930, Smart Robotic Vacuum
    Best bang for your buck Robotic Vacuum? \ Deebot 900
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-ozmo-930-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-intelligent-mapping-ozmo-mopping-technology-adaptive-floor-sensing-technology-and-compatible-with-alexa--8 Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930, Smart Robotic Vacuum
    Deebot 901 Robot Vacuum Review – Better Deal than Roomba?
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-ozmo-930-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-intelligent-mapping-ozmo-mopping-technology-adaptive-floor-sensing-technology-and-compatible-with-alexa--9 Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930, Smart Robotic Vacuum
    ECOVACS DEEBOT 900 / 901 Robotic Vacuum Cleaner TESTS & REVIEW with SmartNavi 3.0
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-ozmo-930-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-intelligent-mapping-ozmo-mopping-technology-adaptive-floor-sensing-technology-and-compatible-with-alexa--10 Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930, Smart Robotic Vacuum
    Ecovacs Deebot R95 Robot Vacuum Review
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $599.99 $544.99 You save: $55.00 (9%). (as of October 16, 2018 12:00 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

The ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930 represents the next generation of DEEBOTs, and is the first robotic vacuum that can alter cleaning power based on flooring type. With our innovative Adaptive Floor Sensing, ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930 can change its cleaning pattern on the fly based on whether it remains in vacuuming or mopping mode. And the app comes with our leading Smart Navi mapping technology, scheduling, and support for Amazon Alexa and Google Assistant.

Smart Navi Mapping

Life is complicated and probably so is your house, with lots of furniture, walls, and the occasional footstool. But none of that is going to stop your DEEBOT, which is equipped with our latest Smart Navi laser-based mapping. Now your ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930 knows where it is, cleans more efficiently, and provides real time mapping of your floor plan. With the ECOVACS’ app you can interact with the map to create virtual boundaries to pinpoint specific areas to clean or avoid. See, not so complicated now!

Adaptive Floor Sensing

We love that our robots can mop and vacuum at the same time, but let’s be honest, mopping and carpets traditionally ends badly. Well we have this handled with ECOVACS’ latest technology Adaptive Floor Sensing (AFS). Now your ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930will avoid carpets when the mop pad is attached without any intervention from you. And when your DEEBOT is on carpet, AFS will increase suction power automatically for a deeper cleaning.

OZMO Mopping System

Ok, so what exactly is this OZMO you keep hearing about? OZMO is what lets your ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930 be more than just a robotic vacuum that mops. OZMO is ECOVACS’ snazzy new technology that makes sure your hardwood floors get the most love they can, with our specialized water pumps, sensors and mopping pad. So you can get your floors clean…Or you can get them OZMO clean.

Mapping, Mopping & Alexa!

Today’s smart homes are getting even smarter with the introduction of voice enabled technologies like Amazon Alexa. Not surprisingly, your DEEBOT OZMO 930 can start, stop, and charge just by asking Alexa. Just make sure to ask politely. Everyone likes nice manners. Also your DEEBOT has voice reporting that announces real-time updates.

Main features of ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930

Alexa and Google Assistant Compatible. Control your DEEBOT with the Ecovacs app. Draw virtual boundaries, select specific areas to clean, set a specific schedule and more.

Includes our latest Adaptive Floor Sensing Technology. When the mopping pad is off, the robot will double the suction power on carpet. When the mopping pad is on, the robot will turn away when it detects carpet.

OZMO mopping is a complete system with an electronically-controlled water pump, sensors that monitor water flow, and controls to stop the flow to ensure a consistent cleaning result.

110 minutes of run time with auto charge and resume technology.

ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930 Includes 1 year manufacturer’s warranty and extra accessories kit

Customer Reviews

5 stars for the vac, 2 stars for the app

 on April 9, 2018
By K Bos
I really want to be able to give this 5 stars. As a vacuum, this does everything I wanted and expected it to do. Out of the box it spent 90 minutes cleaning and mapping the main floor of our home (aprox. 2400 sq/ft). It did not require recharging during this run. It recorded the different surfaces it encounter for use in future cleaning sessions. It slows when approaching any object and bumps it gently to see if it is movable (including the dog), and then it finds its way around the object if it doesn’t move, like the dog. Two small issues, we have an industrial strength rug at the entry from our garage to the mudroom, for some reason it does not like this rug and will not go on or over it. It had no problem with any other rugs/carpet in the house. I would love to see them add a “bin full” feature so it will let you know you should empty the bin and then continue. This would only have been an issue the first time it ran but would be nice if you have high traffic/pet hair areas. It is great at picking up pet hair. This was my big concern with get a robotic vac, we have a dog that sheds year round and two cats but the Ozmo 930 has no problem collecting it. If only it would climb on the couches and vacuum the hair off them. It has mopped our tile once on the factory set low water and it clearly picked up dirt but left no noticeable moisture behind. I plan to try a higher moisture output on the next run to see what happens. We ran it once on a lower battery and it returned to home , charged and continued the clean when it recharged (you have to set this feature in the app, it is not the default). Be sure to set the do not disturb feature if you don’t want it to continue while you are sleeping.

That being said the mapping is awesome! But again the app limits you

 on April 21, 2018
By Love Always…Mandy
I agonized and agonized over the price point because there are so many less expensive alternatives out there. Being totally new to the robot vac market i was overwhelmed with the options, and completely frusterated reading product discriptions of vac/mop combos. Basically I did NOT want to have to be switching out the dustbin/water tank and pad between each type of clean; and wanted to be able to run both vac and mop while away. This Deebot was the only option that CLEARLY stated it could do that, so I stuck it out and waited for it’s release. I’ll start with the CONS: As others have mentioned the App needs some work. It’s definitely frusterating that you lose your map everytime you unplug the base, or disconnected from wifi. You should be able to save your maps. It also only connects to 2.4 (megahertz?) internet, and apparantly I was using 5Mhz through my extender (and other such jargon) so I had to call the cable company to fix. That being said the mapping is awesome! But again the app limits you. The bot thinks my bathroom is part of the living room, so I can’t set it to clean separately. It had no trouble avoiding the stair drop off though. I was disappointed with the bumper, I was expecting something a bit more “soft” as the description described. At least it didn’t leave any marks on my newly painted white baseboards. The wheels are super rugged terrain looking, and quite large. The bot had no trouble with my threshholds, but kept getting tripped up on the part of my rug that doesn’t lay completely flat: which happens to be in a tight corner which really jammed up her sense of direction. The PROS: A disclaimer! I am probably exactly who this product is targeted at considering I would likely not be vacuuming OR mopping on the regular, so literally anything this bot does is a win for me! And I’ve only got a small 700sq/ft one floor apartment with all LVT floors, and only one thin leather rug. THE VAC: I was a little disappointed running the vac by itself the first time. I used the rolling brush attachment, and it seemed like alot of dust was left behind. Then I opened the dustbin, and it was stuffed! For my floors the plain suction attachment works much better, but even that alone leaves stuff behind, which is why the simultaneous mop function is so amazing! THE MOP: Running the vac and mop together is where you really get a good clean. It’s more of a wet swiffer really, but it collects everything the vac misses. I was impressed with how the mop stayed consistently wet the whole time, and it didn’t wet the carpet. After it finishes it goes right back to the dock (with the tank and mop pad still attached). Note: The instructions say to dump out any remaining water before charging, but the bot actually goes to charge on it’s own with water and wet pad still on board. I wet the pad before putting it on for good measure, but the mop did all 600sq/ft on only 1/2 a tank of water, so i think it could easily do a larger space. As I mentioned, the mop isn’t really a mop, in that it doesn’t scrub anything. But the vac/mop cycle produced a pretty impressive clean, and significantly reduced the dusty sand grainy feeling (leftover from recent construction) vaccuming and sweeping alone had not been able to do. The mop pad is just textured enough to get rid of all the bare feet smudges as well, making the floors look cleaner as well. Ease of set-up (minus the wifi part) was great, the water bin and mop pad are simple to get on, and the dustbin is super easy to empty. The instructions do say not to rinse the filter and to just “pat it clean with a dry towel” which makes me feel like im just putting a dirtly filter back in. Luckily they give you an extra filter, mop pad, and the sweeping brushes.

AWESOME! Seriously, you should see it in action!

 on April 28, 2018
By Jared
So, this is an upgrade for me. I had the Deebot N79, and it sucked in a good way! Well I needed something that could avoid having to be rescued every time it ran and I decided on the Ozmo 930. There were a couple of mapping robots out there, but with how well the N79 picked up, I wanted to stay with Ecovac.

So far so good…but how long will the honeymoon last…

 on June 22, 2018
By armaraas
Ok, this has to be the scariest Amazon purchase I have made in the last 17 years. It’s one of the more expensive ones, has only a 1 year warranty, and with almost any robot vacuum cleaner, there are always reviews with issues that may or may not be widely prevalent. And do these really last more than a couple of years without breaking down? So I am monitoring this thing like a hawk for 30 days, and any signs of subpar functionality will promptly earn it a return label.

The Ozmo 930 really does a good job

 on May 10, 2018
By Charles D. Harrell
This is my first robotic vacuum and I am impressed at how quite it runs compared to my upright and shop vac. The loudest noise comes from it rolling across my wood floors as they are a little rough. I cleaned everything and mopped several times as I was waiting for it to arrive. When I ran it the first time it filled the dust bin about half way which proved to me that it worked pretty good. It is amazing how it maneuvers around objects throughout the house. It refuses to go all the way under the bed but after checking, the fabric is sagging down from the box springs and that is probably causing the laser to avoid the area. Getting it to work with the app was long and frustrating but after many resets and re-try’s it finally showed the robot as being online. The map showed and all other features began working once the WiFi setup was complete. It took 29 minutes for it to clean my small house and I had two rooms blocked off until I can get them robot ready. My three dachshunds eyeball it pretty good and one of them barks pretty much the entire cleaning process. So far it has cleaned three times and I will update this review when I use the mop function

One less chore to worry about!

 on April 29, 2018
By Tracy N.
My husband is in charge of vacuuming at our place. He’s complained about how our vacuum doesn’t really work because he vacuums over the same piece of lint and it’s still there. He’s tried to adjust the settings for our carpet height but nothing seems to work well. He cites these excuses as the reason he doesn’t vacuum as often as I would like. I decided it was time to get a robotic vacuum cleaner to vacuum for us. Honestly, this is the best decision I could have ever made. We just turn it on and let it run while we watch tv. The first time we used it we already saw the difference between how well our deepot vacuumed versus our old vacuum. Our carpet is a light beige color so you can see that the dirt and hair has been picked up where the vacuum has gone over. There’s a big initial investment but it is well worth it in my opinion. It’s like running the dishwasher after dinner versus cleaning all the dishes by hand. This way the chores get done and I don’t have to nag anyone to do it. It feels like we are playing with a cool tech gadget so we are actually using it instead of keeping it in the closet. My biggest concern was that I was going to find the vacuum stuck underneath the couch or in-between boxes but the sensors have worked very well. It recognizes objects and navigates around it but it makes sure to cover every inch and maneuvers in and out of tight spaces.

So the notion of getting a mop/vacuum all-in-one was pretty exciting, hence

 on June 9, 2018
By Jonathan Greenberg
My last vacuum robot was an older generation Neato, and it showing its age badly. We have dark, hardwood floors covered in rugs, some carpeted rooms with attached tiled bathrooms, in a multi-level house. So the notion of getting a mop/vacuum all-in-one was pretty exciting, hence: the Ozmo 930 purchase. After a few days of using it, my excitement has waned a lot. I’m on the fence about returning it after a number of issues and less-than-clear descriptions of how it works.

Good vacuum robot!

 on June 27, 2018
By Maria Knapp
The DEEBOT OZMO 930 does a great job of picking up dirt on carpet and hard floors! After I quickly identified all the parts that are in the DEEBOT package, I could do the minor assembly easily; the instructions are clear and easy to follow. When I send the DEEBOT on its first round of vacuum cleaning, it did not make its path in right angles to the walls. I figured that must be because I had put the charging station not completely parallel to the wall, but at a slight angle. Even with that, the DEEBOT completely covered the floor of the family room, living room, and kitchen. Area rugs it climbed easily, and it suctioned well at the edges of the rugs. I was amazed how well it suctions along the edges of the rooms, and around furniture. It was determined to reach each part around and under the dining room and chairs. This is where I most need the DEEBOT!

I can’t believe technology

 on May 3, 2018
By James Judson Peebles Jr.
First and last this is an excellent vacuum that does the job of vacuuming. I just got done using it and this is perfect for somebody like me that hates vacuuming with a heavy vacuum cleaner. It works in my apartment and now I can’t wait until I can use it again
thanks for sharing...

Review Of ECOVACS DEEBOT OZMO 930, Smart Robotic Vacuum, For Carpet, Bare Floors, Pet Hair, With Intelligent Mapping, OZMO Mopping Technology, Adaptive Floor Sensing Technology, And Compatible With Alexa