Top Selling Robotic Vacuums

Robotic Vacuums Reviews and Recommendations

Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT 900/901 Smart Robotic Vacuum for Carpet, Bare Floors, Pet Hair, with Mapping Technology, Higher Suction Power, Wifi Connected and Compatible with Alexa and Google Assistant

  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-900-901-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-mapping-technology-higher-suction-power-wifi-connected-and-compatible-with-alexa-and-google-assistant Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT 900/901 Smart Robotic Vacuum for Carpet, Bare Floors, Pet Hair, with Mapping Technology, Higher Suction Power, Wifi Connected and Compatible with Alexa and Google Assistant
    Deebot 901 Robot Vacuum Review – Better Deal than Roomba?
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-900-901-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-mapping-technology-higher-suction-power-wifi-connected-and-compatible-with-alexa-and-google-assistant--2 Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT 900/901 Smart Robotic Vacuum for Carpet, Bare Floors, Pet Hair, with Mapping Technology, Higher Suction Power, Wifi Connected and Compatible with Alexa and Google Assistant
    Ecovacs Deebot Ozmo 930 Robotic Vacuum Unboxing & Review
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-900-901-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-mapping-technology-higher-suction-power-wifi-connected-and-compatible-with-alexa-and-google-assistant--3 Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT 900/901 Smart Robotic Vacuum for Carpet, Bare Floors, Pet Hair, with Mapping Technology, Higher Suction Power, Wifi Connected and Compatible with Alexa and Google Assistant
    5 Best Smart Home Devices Work’s With Amazon Alexa – Best Smart home Tech Of 2018
  • Top Selling Robotic Vacuums review-of-ecovacs-deebot-900-901-smart-robotic-vacuum-for-carpet-bare-floors-pet-hair-with-mapping-technology-higher-suction-power-wifi-connected-and-compatible-with-alexa-and-google-assistant--4 Review of ECOVACS DEEBOT 900/901 Smart Robotic Vacuum for Carpet, Bare Floors, Pet Hair, with Mapping Technology, Higher Suction Power, Wifi Connected and Compatible with Alexa and Google Assistant
    Special Discount on ECOVACS DEEBOT 900/901 Smart Robotic Vacuum for Carpet, Bare Floors, Pet
«
»
Rating: 
Amazon Price: $399.98 (as of August 16, 2018 4:26 pm – Details). Product prices and availability are accurate as of the date/time indicated and are subject to change. Any price and availability information displayed on the Amazon site at the time of purchase will apply to the purchase of this product.

ECOVACS DEEBOT 900/901 Smart Robotic Vacuum for Carpet, Bare Floors, Pet Hair, with Mapping Technology, Higher Suction Power, Wifi Connected and Compatible with Alexa and Google Assistant

Smart Navi 3.0: Scans and maps your home so you can decide when, where and what you want cleaned.

Systematic Cleaning Path: Methodical, back-and-forth movement saves time and battery power, increases the cleaning area size and provides a more thorough clean.

Protective Sensors: A comprehensive array of sensors safely guides your robot while it cleans. Also comes with a soft, durable protective bumper.

Alexa, Google Home & Smart App Controls: Use Alexa or Google Home voice commands to direct cleaning. Use the ECOVACS App to customize, schedule & track cleaning sessions, monitor accessory status & receive error alerts.

1-Year Warranty, plus Accessories: Includes (1) instruction manual, (1) main brush, (4) side brushes, (1) power adapter, (1) docking station & fantastic customer support.

 

 

 

Customer Reviews

Updated 7/15/18: Read this if you intend to use this product in a multi-level home

 on July 4, 2018
By Gaggle Gavel
***Updated 07/15/18***

So far…great mapping

 on July 3, 2018
By Richard A. Tobol
7/2/2018: I don’t want to get too far ahead of myself here. We’ve only had Consuela for a couple of days (yep, that’s her name) was so any glitches or bugs haven’t had the time to raise their ugly head…yet. I’m going to give it a month or so before I give a more comprehensive review. That said, we’re off to a good start…our relationships is off to a promising start. !!!JINX!!! Whew…that was close! I don’t want the robot gods to mess this up for me.

works great but difficult to set up

 on May 23, 2018
By Jessamine Lopez
This robot is amazing once it is is set up. The setup was difficult, hence the 4 stars. I think the ap needs to be tweaked to allow easier customization of the mapping feature. The robot will create a virtual map of the house and wants to clean the entire map before the customization feature will become enabled in the ap. I have a large, open concept house that the robot could not clean entirely without losing the battery charge and having to recharge. For some reason, if I waited overnight to resume cleaning, the map would not save and I would have to start all over again. Also, I have 3 8×10 area rugs throughout the house that the robot would go on and get caught underneath the furniture. It would spend a lot of time and waste a lot of battery life trying to find its way out. The rugs are wool and shed a lot of fibers, so the dust bin would fill up very quickly and then it would just spray the fibers around creating more of a mess. I wanted to just keep the robot off my rugs and have it clean the wood floor, but once it mapped the rooms with the rugs it wanted to clean the areas with the rugs to complete the map. The solution was to reset the map and create fake “walls” around all my rugs using boxes, bins, hampers, etc. to trick the robot. It was a pain and very time consuming to gather all these things for 3 large rugs, but it worked. Once the robot cleaned the areas around the rugs, it completed the map and I was able to block off the rug areas in the ap so I could remove the “fake walls”. It works awesome now, just cleans where I want it to and does a great job 🙂 God help me if the map ever gets reset and I have to do that whole process again, I will be very upset. I think the ap should be updated to allow customization once the room is mapped out, not once it is entirely cleaned. There are some areas the robot should never go in, and it would be helpful if they could be blocked off with the virtual walls from the get go, not only after the robot has cleaned everything. It took 3 days and a lot of frustration for us to get the map set up, but now we are enjoying a clean house and love our Deebot.

Maps get screwed and forgotten very often, not worth the extra money

 on June 7, 2018
By Kanto
I bought this bot because of it’s support for virtual boundaries, which are great when they work. The bot gets lost almost every day, and starts recognizing existing rooms as new rooms, screwing the map and the virtual boundaries. Even if it doesn’t get lost, it usually forgets the map, so I have to run a new mapping, meaning I have to supervise it doesn’t get into difficult parts I want to avoid.

I’m so happy with this purchase

 on May 16, 2018
By VinRyan
I’m so happy with this purchase! This is my first vacuum cleaner and I’m very impressed how it works well. It’s pretty quite and you can let it vacuum room whenever you want. The most important thing is it vacuums nicely from room to room without any problems! I have two dogs at

Runtime , navigation

 on June 13, 2018
By wei.yang
I’d never dealt with cleaning Robert or any other robotic vacuum before this one. I have to say I’m blown away by how well this little guy cleans and navigates, both on hardwood and carpet. It won’t replace your normal vacuum, but it’ll definitely keep the floors cleaner between normal vacuuming.

This little guy makes me believe "technology changes life"!

 on May 13, 2018
By Jessie
I spend a lot of time and money on house cleaning. Recently, I moved into my new beloved home. And I purchased both Dyson big ball and this Deebot to make it in an excellent condition. There is nothing to say about Dyson, you can feel the power once you use it. But I really exciting to tell you why I fell in love with this Deebot. This is my first time to buy a cleaning robot and I really enjoy the changes it brings.Firstly, it is easy to use. I charged and set it as the instruction said at first. I didn’t meet any problem about connection. I am using Internet service from AT&T, and the connection is perfect. Secondly, it does a really good job of cleaning. The first time I tried it was two days after I used Dyson. But the trash collection box was full when I pull it out. The clear track it left can tell that it works so great! Finally, I want to say this series is really smart. I saw the video of robots from another brand on YouTube. They collide all the time and some of them even changing direction by colliding… This Deebot is so smart, there seem eyes on it. It really seldom to “kiss” the furniture, and it figures out the maps very quickly.

This vacuum is excellent and gets a bad reputation for the dumbest reasons

 on June 22, 2018
By gdiggles
I don’t usually write reviews but I feel that the Deebot 900 wasn’t getting a fair shake from other reviewers. Here are my thoughts on each part:

This will put the overpriced Roomba out of business!

 on June 18, 2018
By ThisIsFine
This is my second unit. The first one started to act up almost right away…within 2 or 3 days. It would start a cleaning cycle and create a new map over the original, but at roughly a 30 degree angle. Then I started to get LDS errors and the Deebot asking me to tap on the LDS sensor. Got in touch with Ecovacs and they asked me to reset the unit and try again. After doing that 2 times, still not working right. They promptly shipped me out a replacement unit and a shipping label to return the defective one. Again, they shipped me a NEW unit for FREE without getting the original back yet! It was express shipped and actually showed up USPS to my doorstep on a Sunday!! I didn’t think that was possible. Sunday delivery?? The new unit has been working flawlessly. I have it upstairs taking care of 6 rooms and a long hallway, all carpeted, and it does an amazing job. I also have a Deebot Ozmo 930 downstairs where it’s all hardwood floors. Both units work great. Customer service is superb. Would buy again and am telling all my friends to NOT buy an expensive Roomba. This is a much better brand, especially for the price!

Review Of ECOVACS DEEBOT 900/901 Smart Robotic Vacuum For Carpet, Bare Floors, Pet Hair, With Mapping Technology, Higher Suction Power, Wifi Connected And Compatible With Alexa And Google Assistant